The following communities are located within the corporate limits of the City of Los Angeles and are subject to the $4.50 City Transfer Tax. Cities designated with an asterisk indicate portions of the city fall within the corporate limits of the City of Los Angeles. Properties in these cities must be verified individually based upon the property address.

Arleta Korea Town Silver Lake
*Athens Lakeside Park Studio City
Bel Air Lakeview Terrace Sunland
Bel Air Estates Larchmont District Sun Valley
Beverly Glen *La Tijera Sylmar
Boyle Heights Laurel Canyon Sylmar Square
Brentwood Leimert Park Tarzana
Cahuenga Park Lincoln Heights *Terminal Island
*Calabasas Los Feliz *Toluca Lake
Canoga Park *Marina Del Rey *Topanga
*Carson Mar Vista *Torrance
Castellamare Mission Hills Tujunga
Century City Montecito Heights *Universal City
Chatsworth Monterey Hills Valley Plaza
Crenshaw District Mt. Olympus Valley Village
*Culver City Mt. Washington Van Nuys
Eagle Rock North Hills Venice
*East L.A. North Hollywood *Vernon
East San Pedro Northridge *View Park
Echo Park Olive View Warner Center
El Sereno Pacific Palisades Watts
Elysian Park Pacoima Westchester
Encino Palasades Highlands West Hills
Palms *West Hollywood
Garvanza Panorama City Westlake
Glassell Park Playa Del Rey West L.A.
Granada Hills Porter Ranch Westwood
Hancock Park Rancho Park Wilmington
Hansen Heights Reseda *Wilshire District
Harbor City San Pedro *Windsor Hills
*Hidden Hills *San Fernando Winnetka
Highland Park *Sawtelle Woodland Hills
Hollywood Sepulveda  
Hyde Park Shadow Hills  
*Inglewood Sherman Oaks